Turkey to introduce visa-free regime with 6 European States in March – official

will a visa-free regime with six European countries, beginning on 2, Turkish Ministry spokesman, Hami Aksoy, said on Thursday.

countries are Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Spain, Poland and United Kingdom.

“Starting on 2, introduces visa-free regime for citizens of a number of Schengen countries — Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Spain, Poland, and United Kingdom.

permitted stay with a tourist visa in will be 90 days within a 180-day period,’’ Aksoy said in a statement.

According to Aksoy, this decision made to contribute to the development of trade, and cultural ties between the countries.

The move also to increase the flow of tourists to Turkey. (Sputnik/NAN)