Tinubu appoints new leaders for Police Service Commission, Trust Fund


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of DIG Hashimu Argungu (Rtd) as the Chairman of the Police Service Commission (PSC).

The President also approved the appointment of Chief Onyemuche Nnamani as Secretary and DIG Taiwo Lakanu (Rtd) as Member of the Commission.

Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President, Media and Publicity, in a statement on Monday, said the appointments were subject to confirmation by the Senate.

“Other members of the Police Service Commission will be appointed in due course.

National growth LS

“Furthermore, the President has approved the appointment of Mr Mohammed Sheidu as the Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Police Trust Fund (NPTF) with immediate effect.

“The President expects absolute demonstration of integrity, diligence, and patriotic zeal in the discharge of these important functions for the overall wellbeing of the Nigeria Police and the nation,” said the statement. (NAN) 

By Salif Atojoko

Follow Us On WhatsApp