Tambuwal inaugurates 111 member transition committee

Share the news

By Abdallah el-Kurebe, Editor

#TrackNigeria – Sokoto state Governor Aminu waziri Tambuwal on Wednesday inaugurated a 111 member committee for smooth transition to incoming administration.

Also inaugurated were 11 subcommittees that include sectoral appraisal and blue print, with engineer Bello Suleiman as chairma;, Assets and liabilities with Alh. Namadina Abdurrahman as chairman; Projects evaluation with Barrister Mukhtari Shagari as chairman; Projects commissioning committee with the state deputy Governor Manir Daniya as chairman and Transport, reception and venue Committee.

Other committees as announced by Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Bashir Garba are Cultural entertainment with retired DCG Mujtaba Ahmed as chairman, State Dinner committee with Senator Ladan Abdullahi Shuni as chairman; Security committee with Senator Ibrahim Abdullahi Danbaba as chairman; Publicity committee with Dr. Sale Ibrahim as chairman and Contact committee with Alh. Isah Bajini as chairman and Accommodation committee with Senator Garba Ilah Gada as chairman.

Speaking at the ceremony held in the auditorium of Sokoto Conference Centre Kasarawa, Governor Tambuwal urged the committees to justify the confidence reposed in them by the government.

Tambuwal expressed gratitude to the state PDP chairman and the entire PDP family for their support to the state government.

He stressed the need for all those saddled with the responsibilities to come out with effective ways of providing good governance to the people of the state.

In a vote of thanks on behalf of others, the chairman of the main transition committee and former deputy Governor of the state Alh. Ahmed Mohammed Gusau assured of their determination to work hard with a view to justifying the confidence reposed in them.

Share the news