Suleiman Ndanusa Emerges Chairman as Jonathan Approves New Board for SEC

Share the news

The Federal government has appointed new board members for the Securities and Exchange Commission ,SEC .Dr Suleiman Abdu Ndanusa from the North-Central zone will serve as chairman.

The appointment was contained in a statement this evening signed  by Mr Paul C Nwabuikwu, special adviser to the coordinating minister for the economy and minister of finance,Dr Ngozi Okonjo Iweala.

“ In line with the provisions of section 5 of the Investment and Securities Act 2007, President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointment of the following members of the Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)” the statement said.

The new board members  named in the statement include Dr Suleyman Abdu Ndanusa,from  North Central zone as Chairman;Mallam Mounir Haliru Gwarzo fromnNorth West as Executive Commissioner ;  Mrs Sa’adatu Mohammed Bello from North Central as Executive Commissioner and Rt. Hon. Zakawanu Imhobobho Garuba from South South zone as Executive Commissioner.

Other board members include Barrister Adefunke Abiodun from South West as Non-Executive Commissioner and Mr Ugochukwu Ikemba from South East who is also Non-Executive Commissioner


Share the news
No tags for this post.