South-West Senators visit Lagos, sue for peace

South-West Senators on Tuesday visited Lagos State Governor, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, to commiserate with and Lagosians on mayhem arising from EndSARS protest.

Addressing , the lawmakers, led by Sen. Ajayi Boroffice, said Senate pained by the level damage and sued for peace for the progress the state and the nation at large.

“We are concerned about the gravity the damage to life and property in Lagos and places.

“We are going to move a motion in the Senate to urge the Federal Government to come to the assistance Lagos State because the burden the damage will be too much for Lagos alone to bear,´´ he said.










According to , the Senate is in of the demands of the youths and will do all within its power to actualise them.

“We are working with government to ensure that those demands that require constitutional approval will be done by us expeditiously.

“We are here today on a courtesy visit to the Executive Governor of Lagos State, to solidarise with and to commiserate with on the recent experience of Lagos State.

“We are indeed unhappy that at this stage in our history, that this type of damage been done to Lagos State.









“We pray that this type of thing will not happen again. Those who are in governance and those who are out of governance, all a role to play to ensure that this country moves forward.

“We are aware of the role the can play, and we want to plead with you that in the discharge of your duty, you put Nigeria´s unity first,´´ Boroffice said.









The South-West Senators on the visit included Ajayi Boroffice (Ondo North), Ayo Akinyelure (Ondo Central), Nicholas Tofowomo (Ondo South), Oluremi Tinubu (Lagos Central), Adeola Solomon (Lagos West), and Amosun Ibikunle (Ogun Central).

Others were Odebiyi Tolulope (Ogun West), Bashiru Ajibola (Osun Central), Fadahunsi Adenigba (Osun East), Oriolowo Aderele (Osun West)and  Folarin Teslim (Oyo Central),

Also on the courtesy visit were  Buhari Abdulfatai (Oyo North), Balogun Kola (Oyo South), Adetunmbi Olubunmi (Ekiti North), Bamidele Opeyemi (Ekiti Central) and Olujimi Abiodun (Ekiti South). (NAN)