South South Media Professionals Elect Officers In Abuja

Sam AkpanThe South-South Media Professionals, an amalgam of media practitioners from the South-South geo-political zone in Abuja, weekend elected pioneer officials.
The election which held at the NUJ FCT Council secretariat saw Mr. Sam Akpan emerging as president, with Emma Iriogbe elected as Secretary General.
Other officers elected are Mr. Emma Ovuakporie, Deputy President, Chris Mario Ugbonb, Treasurer, Emma Johnson, Financial Secretary, Ambrose Sule, Director, Public Affairs, Austine Elemue of The Abuja Inquirer, Chief Whip. Also elected were Henry Omunu as Auditor, Patrick Osadebanwen, Director, Socials and Welfare.
Speaking at the inauguration, the Vice chairman of NUJ FCT Council, Sir Primus Khanoba, urged the new officers to build bridges of brotherliness amongst all media practitioners in the FCT and work towards advancing the course of the region in one united Nigeria.

The newly elected president, Sam Akpan, in his acceptance speech urged all members to see themselves as ambassadors of the South-South in the entity called Nigeria and promised to promote cooperation and discourse on how to advance the course of the journalism profession and interest of the zone, promising that their two year tenure will be full of activities for the members.

No tags for this post.