Sokoto set for National Confab, nominates representatives

wamakkoBy Abdallah el-Kurebe

In preparation for full participation in the up-coming Constitutional Conference, Sokoto State government has named three nominees.

A statement signed by Sani Umar, Senior Special Assistant to Governor Wamakko on Media and issued to Journalists in Sokoto on Tuesday stated that the governor had approved the nomination of three eminent personalities, one from each of the Senatorial Districts.

“Those nominated are Alhaji Maigari Dingyadi, former Secretary to the State Government; Engr. Bello Suleiman, former Minister of Power and Prof. Aisha Madawaki of Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto,” the statement said in part.

Wamakko urged the nominees to exhibit the high sense of responsibility and commitment, which they are known for.

“I am confident that you will distinguish yourselves thereby justifying the confidence repose in you,” Wamakko further said.

No tags for this post.