Shell Nigeria Gas MD, Ubong, others emege 2020-2022 Executive of Nigerian Gas Association

Mr Ed Ubong, Managing Director, Shell Nigeria Gas has emerged as President-elect of Nigerian Gas Association (NGA), leading the eight member executive to pilot the association’s affairs for the next two years.

A statement signed by Mr Nathaniel Oyatogun, Chairman NGA Electoral Committee 2020 made available to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Tuesday said the new executive emerged  after an election into the NGA Executive Council 2020 – 2022 which held on Dec. 9.










The election, conducted via the virtual platform was part of  the Annual General Meeting of the Association which held in Lagos, saw the emergence of the eight members into the NGA Executive Secretary-Gen Council 2020 – 2022.

They are Mr Ed Ubong of Shell Nigeria Gas, President, Mr Akachukwu Nwokedi,NLNG Ltd 1st Vice President, Mrs Yetunde Taiwo, Anoh Gas Processing Company, 2nd Vice President, Engr Chichi Emenike , Neconde Energy Ltd, Secretary-General.








Others are , Mr Emeka Iheme, Aiteo, Deputy Secretary-General. Mr Dikko Atanu, Neoleum Energy,  Financial Secretary , Mr Odianosen Masade, Eroton, Publicity Secretary and Mrs Dolapo Kukoyi, Detail Commercial Solutions, Legal Adviser.

According to the statement, the newly elected Executive Council will formally assume office during the Association’s Biennial International Conference which will hold in February 2021. (NAN)