Senate swears in four senators, promises to work for Nigerians

By Haruna Salami
Four newly elected senators sworn in Tuesday by , Ahmad .
Those sworn in include Prof. Nora Ladi Daduu’t, (Plateau South), Seriake Dickson ( West), Cleopass Moses ( Central) and Adetokubo Abiru (Lagos East).
new senators accompanied to hallowed red by Simon , Governor of Plateau, former Senators Mamora, Gbenga Ashafa and Victor Lar, family and friends of these new senators.
However, Senator-elect from Cross state . Stephen Odey was not sworn in because of of court injunction while that of Imo which INEC said was won by APC, but party has no candidate, as candidates are still for ticket of the party.
The , Ahmad used the occasion to restate the determination of the 9th Senate to work in the best interest of the country “bipartisan manner”.