Police Service Commission promotes 1, 402 officers

okiroThe Police Service Commission today Wednesdayapproved the promotion of Mr. Adeola Adeniji Adeleke from the rank of CP to AIG as well as 1, 401 other to various ranks.
A statement by Ferdinand U. Ekpe,Asst Director (Press and Public Relations) said those elevated from the rank of Deputy Commissioners to Commissioners are: Abdul Bube, Marafa, Dan Bature, Karma Hosea Hassan, Augustine O. Evbakhabokun and Esosa A. M Amadasun.
Similarly, the following officers were promoted from ACPs to DCPs:Felix Gochuk Gani; Sabo Umar;Joseph Gobum Mukan;Wakili Mohammed ;Awunah N. Donald;Mohammed Jimoh and Yahi Kwajima
Other officers were equally elevated in several categories thus:7promoted from Chief Superintendent of Polie to Asst Commissioner of Police;242 from Superintendent of Police to Chief Superintendent of Police ; 424 promoted from Deputy Superintendents of Police to Superintendent of Police ;715 promoted from Asst Superintendent of Police to Deputy Superintendent of Police
The statement said all the promotions are effect from the 19th of February, 2014.
The Honourable Chairman of the Commission, Dr Mike Mbama Okiro, while congratulating the newly promoted senior officers enjoined them to live up to expectations and brace up to the challenges of new positions,the statement said .

No tags for this post.