PDP Splits As Atiku ,Aliyu, Lamido,Amaechi ,Oyinlola ,Others Form New Faction

Babangida Aliyu,AtikuFormer Vice President Atiku Abubakar and some serving governors including Chairman Northern Governors’ Forum ,Governor Babangida Aliyu of Niger State have formed a new faction of the Peoples Democratic Party ,PDP in Abuja.The new faction also has Governors Sule Lamido of Jigawa, Rabiu Kwankwaso of Kano ,Murtala Nyako of Adamawa ,Magatakarda Wammako of Sokoto , Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara State and Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers State as members.Others include Senator Bukola Saraki and former Governor of Osun State ,Olagunsoye Oyinlola.Newsdiaryonline.com learnt  that there are 10 PDP  governors in this faction.
Earlier in the day,some of the governors had walked out of Eagle Square,venue of the special convention in Abuja.Newsdiaryonline.com learnt that they were protesting against some sudden change of rules at the convention
Atiku announced at a media briefing in Abuja that Abubakar Kawu Baraje is national chairman of the new faction ,while Sam Sam Jaja and Oyinlola emerged as Deputy National Chairman and National Secretary respectively of the new faction.

No tags for this post.