PDP NEC Passes Vote Of Confidence In Jonathan,Approves Interim Officers

President-Goodluck-jonathan 600The National Executive Committee (NEC) of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Thursday in Abuja passed a vote of confidence in President Goodluck Jonathan, declaring that it was evident that Nigeria has made significant progress in many sectors under his leadership.

In the confidence motion moved by Senator Ibrahim Mantu and unanimously adopted by all members of the committee at today’s PDP NEC meeting, the party commended President Jonathan’s “resolute and decisive tackling” of Nigeria’s security challenges which, it said, had curbed terrorism and insurgency in Nigeria, particularly in the North-East geo-political zone.

The PDP also applauded ongoing reforms and development in the country, especially those in the agricultural, aviation, transportation, and education sectors, saying that it was apparent that President Jonathan’s Agenda for National Transformation is being diligently implemented and that Nigerians are better for it.

The party also commended President Jonathan’s strict adherence to the rule of law as well as his protection and defense of the constitution.

“The President is discharging his mandate to the appreciation of Nigerians that overwhelmingly voted for him in the 2011 general elections.

“It is therefore in view of the above that members of the National Executive Committee of our great party do hereby pass a vote of confidence in the President, Commander-In-Chief, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR,” the motion stated.

Meanwhile the NEC also approved new officers after the resignation of some NWC members on Wednesday.Those . appointed include former House of Representative Speaker, Rt. Hon Chibudum Nwuche,(Ag.Deputy National Chairman), Tony Okereke (Ag.National publicity Secretary), Oyibo Nwaneri(Ag. National Women Leader ) ,Dr.Remi Akintoye(Ag. National Secretary), Sen. Emma Agboti (Ag. Deputy National Secretary).Others include Yusuf Hamisu Abubakar(Ag. National Organizing Secretary) Tony Ceaser Okeke( Ag. National Publicity Secretary),Simon D. Jok Esq ( Ag. National Legal Adviser) , Barr,Tanko Beji (Ag. National Youth Leader) ,Barr. Oyibo Nwaneri (Ag. National Women Leader),Barr. Yau Kwadon, (Ag. Deputy National Legal Adviser),Hon. Peter Adefunmilayo (Ag. Deputy National Youth Leader), Nasiru Ibrahim Birchi (Ag. Deputy National Auditor) ,Mrs. Torkwase Ajoh ( Ag. Deputy National Woman Leader), Mohammed Dandari (Ag. National Tresurer), Onyemachi Ikechukwu Jideofor (Ag. Deputy National Organizing),Hon. Awalu Gwalabe (Ag. Deputy National Financial Secretary), Chief Augustine Lugbenwei ( Ag. Deputy National Treasurer ),Calib Yahaya (Ag. Deputy National Publicity Secretary), Chief Akin Taiwo (Ag. Ex-Officio),Tope Ademiluyi (Ag. Ex-Officio), Chief Mike Akinfenwa (Ag. Ex-Officio), Hon. Gbenga Oduwaiye( Ag. Ex-Officio)

No tags for this post.