Osinbajo Approves Release Of N1.6bn To 16 Flood-Ravaged States

Share the news

Nigeria’s Federal Executive Council on Wednesday approved  the payment of N1.6 billion to victims of floods across country,Presidential Spokesman, Femi Adesina has said.

He added thatActing President Yemi Osinbajo, has  thus directed Kemi Adeosun, Minister of Finance to ensure the disbursement  of the funds to the  16 states accordingly.

Among the beneficiary state are Ekiti, Kwara, Lagos, Bayelsa, Enugu, Sokoto Ebonyi, Akwa Ibom, Osun, Kebbi, Niger, Abia, Oyo, Plateau and Edo.

The fund will be released to NEMA for distribution to the flood ravaged affected states.

Adesina while briefing the press after FEC meeting  said , the money is being sourced the Ecological Account in the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).



Share the news
No tags for this post.