Osinbajo Approves Appointment of 19 Judges

Acting President, Prof Osinbajo
Acting President, Prof Osinbajo

The Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, GCON, SAN, has approved the appointment of 19 Judges for National Industrial Court of Nigeria on the recommendation of the National Judicial Council.

According to a statement by the Spokesperson of NJC , Soji Oye, those appointed  include: Targema John Iorngee – Benue State;Namtari Mahmood Abba – Adamawa State;Nweneka Gerald Ikechi – Rivers State; Kado Sanusi – Katsina State;Adeniyi Sinmisola Oluyinka – Ogun Stat;Abiola Adunola Adewemimo – Osun State;Opeloye Ogunbowale A. – Lagos State; Essien Isaac Jeremiah – Akwa-Ibom State and Elizabeth Ama Oji – Ebonyi State

Also appointed  are Arowosegbe Olukayode Ojo – Ondo State; Ogbuanya Nelson S. Chukwudi – Enugu State;Bashir Zaynab Mohammed – Niger State;Galadima Ibrahim Suleiman – Nasarawa State;Bassi Paul Ahmed – Borno State; Danjidda Salisu Hamisu – Kano State; Hamman Idi Polycarp – Taraba State; Damulak Kiyersohot Dashe – Plateau; Alkali Bashar Attahiru – Sokoto State and Mustapha Tijjani – Jigawa State.

The newly appointed judged will be sworn-in by the  Chief Justice of Nigeria and Chairman, National Judicial Council, Hon. Justice W. S. N. Onnoghen, GCON, on Friday, 14th July, 2017, by 3.00pm at the Supreme Court of Nigeria, the statement said.

Spread the story

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.