Ortom,Olajumoke, others named as supervising ministers for vacated offices

oloye Jumoke Akinjide-FCT minister of stateIn a minor cabinet reshuffle,President Goodluck Jonathan has named supervising ministers to oversee the affairs of the Ministries of Aviation, Police Affairs ,Niger Delta and Finance(State).
President Jonathan’s decision was announced by information Ministe,r Mr Labaran Maku at Wednesday’s post Federal Executive Council,FEC meeting.

Maku who also doubles as the Supervising Minister Of Defence said Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Dr Samuel Ortom would supervise the aviation ministry pending the appointment of a substantive minister .
Also, the Minister of State for FCT, Oloye Olajumoke Akinjide would supervise the Police Affairs ministry.

Maku also announced that the Coordinating Minister for the Economy, Ngozi Okonjo -Iweala would remain in charge of finance while the Minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs, Darius Ishaku would take full charge of the ministry in the meantime.
The information minister also said President Jonathan informed council that former Chief of Staff, Chief Mike Ogiadomhe’s dismissal had nothing to do with an alleged mega fraud in the Nigeria National Petroleum Commission (NNPC).

He reiterated that the President allowed Oghiadomhe to leave to be able to pursue other interests.
Earlier in the day, Jonathan sacked controvesrial Minister of Aviation,Ms Stella Oduah.Also relieved of their posts were Mr Caleb Olubolade,police affairs minister,Yerima Ngama,minister of state (finance) and Elder Godsday Orubebe,minister of Niger Delta.

No tags for this post.