Oke,Akintola,Tambuwal, others named as Jonathan approves boards for aviation parastatals

President-Goodluck-jonathan 600By Danlami Nmodu
President Goodluck Jonathan has named the chairmen and board members for parastatal in the sector .The parastatals new board chairmen and members Nigerian Airspace Management Agency Federal Airports Authority of ;Nigerian Civil Authority and Nigerian Meteorological Agency
A statement signed by Anyim Pius Anyim,Secretary to the Government of the Federation,SGF Tuesday evening said “His Excellency, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR, President of the Federal Republic of , has approved the composition and appointments of the Chairmen and members of the Governing Boards of the (aforementioned) Federal Government Parastatals and Agencies”
The details of statement said the chairman and members of the board of Nigerian Airspace Management Agency :Barrister Olusola Oke Chairman;Mr. C. J. Udeh Member;Captain Kuti,Member; Okwudili Uzoka Member;Amb Jerry Ugokwe Member;Engr. H.Z. Abubakar,Member ; Lucky Umoru Member;Captain Megason ,Member;Barrister A. Chukwuma,Member;Group Captain John Yekorogha (Rtd)Member

Those of Federal Airports Authority of Dr. Dan Kure Chairman;Onuora Chinwe Leticia Member;Hon. Halima Hassan Tukur Member;Ngozi Lavender E. Member;Mr Farouk Gumel Member;Mr. Amobi Nwokafor Member;Mr, Clement Adegoke Dosunmu Member; Iboro Edaba Ige Member;Alhaji Muneer Bankole Member;Dr. Al Amin Member;Mrs. Patricia Ntofon Member;Captain Shaifi Member;Barrister Niyi Agbola Member and Group Captain Henry Unaeze [Rtd]Member

Members of the board of Nigerian Civil Authority include Waziri Tambuwal Chairman ;Col. Tony Igbanoi Member;Capt. Sabo Sambo Member; Frank Edonkumor Member;Captain Alkali Member;Alhaji Buba Member
;Chief Emeka Akabueze Member;Captain Edward Bayo Member;Engr. Sokie Amakree Member;Captain Ruma Mohammed Member and Barrister Bola Odugbasan Member

And the Nigerian Meteorological Agency board has Chief Yomi Akintola Chairman;Capt. Toju Ogisi,Member;Chief Tunde Taiwo Member;Engr Jim Ogbolu Member;Mr. Peter Momodu Member;Mrs Omikunle Member; Mr. Ralph Ogar Member;Mrs. Aletche Bimbo Member;C.C Nwuba Member and Barrister Tony Odita Member

The statement said “The dates for the formal inauguration of the above appointed to the above Boards of Directors will be announced in due course by the Honourable Minister of

No tags for this post.