Nyako,Ribadu,Marwa ,Others present as Adamawa APC inaugurates Exco

Murtala-Nyako_trends.com_.ng 600The All Progressives Congress in Adamawa State, an Interim Management Committee was inaugurated at the Banquet Hall, Government House, Yola on Monday,a statement by Ahmad Sajoh,spokeaman of Governor Murtala Nyako said.

The 14 man Committee is headed by Hon. Kobis Ari Thimnu who is the Secretary to the Adamawa State Government. A marathon meeting of the State Harmonization presided over by the National Deputy Chairman North, Rt. Hon. Aminu Bello Masari preceded the inauguration.

Those present at the meeting include Governor Murtala Nyako, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Alhaji Abdurrahman Adamu, Barrister Boss Mustapha, Gen. Muhammed Buba Marwa, Engr. Markus Gundiri, Amb. Fati Balla, Engr B. D. Lawan (National Ex-Officio Member) and Dr. Umar Duhu (National Vice-Chairman North-East). This is the first meeting where all the Stakeholders participated directly and endorsed the outcome. The list of Interim Management Committee was endorsed by all the stakeholders listed above with each appending his or her signature to the list as a mark of endorsement.

During the Inauguration ceremony, Aminu Masari, Buba Marwa, Markus Gundiri, Nuhu Ribadu, Boss Mustapha and Fati Balla all spoke and paid glowing tribute to Governor Nyako for his sterling leadership qualities and spirit of reconciliation. Some of them told a large audience that waited all day that Governor Nyako made a number of concessions including slots in the committee in order to create peace, harmony and mutual understanding. They all accepted Nyako’s leadership of the APC.

Inaugurating the committee, the National Vice-Chairman North-East, Umar Duhu charged them to discharge their duties with fairness, justice and according to the Constitution and guidelines of the Party. Those Inaugurated include; Kobis Ari Thimnu – Chairman, Fati Balla- Secretary, Musa Kamale – Treasurer, Abdullahi Bakari – Organizing Seccretary and Salihu Baba Ahmed – Public Secretary. Others are Lami Aguwa, Kalib Tabwasa and Iliyasu Hamid as Vice-Chairmen for the North, Central and South. Danboyi Jidda – Youth Leader, Titi Maliki – Women Leader, Abubakar Inuwa – Deputy Secretary and Saidu Naira, Wafari Theman and Fati Muhammed as Ex-Officio Members.
With the Inauguration of the Interim Management Committee and the reconciliation by all contending parties within the APC in Adamawa State, the stage is now set for a grand APC Rally to hold on Saturday 1st February, 2014 at Ribadu Square Yola. The Governor announced this during his speech at the ceremony.

No tags for this post.