NAWOJ elects new executives in Osun


The Nigeria Association of Women Journalists (NAWOJ), Osun State Chapter, on Friday elected new   to lead  the association next three years.

The new include Mrs Motunrayo Ayegbayo (Chairman), Mrs Egbedele Abosede (Vice-Chairman ) and Mrs Abisola Arowodola (General Secretary).

The News Agency of Nigeria () reports that Ayegbayo is a of the Osun State Broadcasting Corporation, Osogbo.





The are Taiwo Kekereekun (Assistant Secretary), Olojede Olayeni (Treasurer), Bukola Osunwon ( Secretary) and Abosede Adebisi (Auditor).

reports that 67  NAWOJ members in the state accredited to vote.

The , which ended at 1.50p.m.,  was held under the supervision of the South-West Zone executives of NAWOJ led by Mrs Omobola Akingbeyin, Vice-President, “” Zone (South West).





Akingbeyin, who is a of the News Agency of Nigeria (), praised NAWOJ  members in Osun for  commitment to the success of the .

According to Akingbehin,    is not a do-or-die affair.

She charged the executives, who immediately sworn-in, to the association to a greater height. (NAN )