LGA polls: APC wins all seats in Ojokoro LCDA

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in State on Saturday won all the councillorship positions in the Ojokoro Council Development Area (LCDA).

The State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) announced that won the seven awards in the Ojokoro LCDA.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Ojokoro LCDA comprises seven awards with at least 17 polling units.

LASIEC Returning Officer, Ward C, Mr Olubayo Afolabi, said that got 873 votes, APN- 1;  ARM- 0 ; 85; and  YPP 8 votes.

The returning officer for Ward declared ’s Hon. Olalekan Oyekunle the winner of the Ojokoro LCDA councillorship position.

At the collation centre, LASEIC Returning Officer for Ward D,  Mr Tajudeen Balogun, announced that scored 800 votes, APM,0 vote;  NEM 2; 78 votes and YPP 2 votes.

Balogun declared Mr Obafemi Oke of the winner and councillor­- for Ward D having scored the highest of votes. (NAN)