LG poll: Adesina wins Ikorodu LG chairmanship election

The returning officer, Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission(LASIEC), Mr Olumide Metilelu, on declared All Progressives Congress (APC) chairmanship election in Ikorodu Local Government (LG).

According to Metilelu, the candidate the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP), Mr Hassan Rafiu, had a  total 1497 votes, while Mr Wasiu Adesina APC had 4729 votes.

was declared the chairmanship election in Ikorodu LG, by the retuning officer.

“Having complied with the requirement the law and scored the majority number votes, Wasiu is hereby decleared elected and returned as chairman Ikorodu LG. (NAN)