INEC declares APC winner in Lagos East senatorial district

By Victor Adeoti
#TrackNigeria: The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr Amobi Akintola, the candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of Iwo/Ayedire/ Ola-Oluwa Federal constituency of Osun in the Saturday’s National Assembly election.

Prof. Rufus Adesoji, who is the returning officer, said Amobi scored 29,229 votes.

Adesoji said that Mr Mudasir Lukman, the Candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 21,608 votes.

He said the candidate of African Democratic Party (ADP) Adiat Olaposi came third with 17,624 votes.(NAN)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply