IG Redeploys 18 Commissioners Of Police

Share the news

Inspector-General of Police, IGP MD Abubakar, has  ordered the redeployment of eighteen (18) Commissioners of Police to various Commands and Formations of the Force, across the federation. The posting of the Commissioners takes immediate effect.

The IGP further directed the affected officers to ensure an effective policing of their new areas of jurisdiction in line with the administration’s reform policies.  He advised the newly deployed Commissioners of Police to act as agents of positive change and guide against all acts inimical to the fundamental rights of the citizenry. He enjoined citizens of the affected States to give the new command helmsmen maximum support so as to guarantee their success in their assigned roles.

A statement by Frank Mba, the Force spokesman listed the affected officers  thus:

1 CP Godfrey E. Okeke CP Adamawa State
2 CP Sunday A. Ogbonna CP Admin ‘C’ Department FHQ
3 CP Mgbakor C. Ogugua CP Criminal Central Record FCID Annex Lagos
4 CP Mark A. Idakwo, mni Provost Marshal, FHQ Abuja
5 CP Mohammed Iyanda Sule CP Gombe State
6 CP Edgar Tam Nanakumo, fwc CP Inspectorate ‘E’ Department FHQ, Abuja
7 CP Partick D. Dokumor CP SARS FCID
8 CP S.L. Gambo, fdc CP Sokoto State
9 CP Y.G. Ardo, fdc CP MSD ‘F’ Department
10 CP Adisa Baba Bolanta, fwc CP Imo State
11 CP Tonye E. Ebitibituwa CP Kebbi State
12 CP Mbu Joseph Mbu CP Oyo State
13 CP Abdullahi Yuguda CP Borno State
14 CP Mohammed Ibrahim CP Special Protection Unit (SPU)
15 CP Sylvester A. Umeh CP Border Patrol
16 CP Suleiman O. Lawal Deputy Commandant, Police Academy Kano
17 CP Idris Faruk Umar CP Anti-Fraud, FCID
18 CP Olufemi A. Adenaike CP Kaduna State




Share the news
No tags for this post.