IGP orders posting of newly promoted AIGs

By Joseph Edeh

#TrackNigeria: The acting Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Mr Mohammed Adamu has ordered the posting of the newly promoted Assistant Inspectors-General of Police (AIGs).

A statement by the Force Spokesman, ACP Frank Mba disclosed this on Wednesday in Abuja.

He said AIGs Wilson Inalegwu was posted to Zone 9, Umuahia, Abdul Danwawo, AIG Maritime, Adeyemi Ogunjemilusi, Directing Staff NIPPS, Maurice Yusuf , Research and Planning and Ibrahim Lamorde, Force Intelligence Bureau.

Others are : Murtala Mani, Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department FCIID), Tijani Baba, Zone 7, Abuja, Dibal Yakadi, Zone 5, Benin, Haruna Mshelia, Zone 3, Yola,
Mohammed Mustapha, Zone 10, Sokoto,Musa Kimo, Zone 6, Calabar and Adeleye Oyebade, mni, Zone 11, Osogbo.

READ ALSO:   Lagos CP launches Operation Puff Adder, says tough times await criminals

Mba said listed others as: Basen Dapiya Gwana, Zone 12, Bauchi, Karma Hosea Hassan, Staff College, Jos, Folawiyo David, mni,Training & Development, Zana Ibrahim, mni,Commandant Police Academy (POLAC) Kano and Chris Ezike, Zone 4, Makurdi. Newsdiaryonline reports that AIG Moses A. Jitiboh, mni has also been posted as AIG Investment, FHQ.

Mba said the Inspector-General of Police charged the AIGs to diligently and professionally discharge their duties according to the Laws, Rules and Regulations of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

He said the posting was with immediate effect ( NAN)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply