FGC Okigwe Alumni Assoc. Elects New Executive

Share the news

(Pix Atiku at a recent FGC function in Okigwe)

Federal Government College Okigwe Old Students Association (FEGOCOOSA) has elected a new national executive to run its affairs for the next three years.

At its national convention on November 16, 2012, the alumni of the school which recently celebrated its 35 anniversary at which it launched N100 million Endowment Fund elected Engr. Okey Chikwendu as President.

A statement issued in Abuja said that also elected to serve in the 10-member executive are Hon. Nsikan Nyong (1st National Vice President), Lotanna Alinnor (2nd National Vice President) and Nnana Ude (Secretary).

The statement signed by the National Publicity Secretary of the association, Mazi Paul Ibe also listed the following as members of the new executive: Dr. Harold Wilson (Assistant Secretary), Jude Martins (Financial Secretary), Tonye Ojoko (Treasurer), Paul Ibe (Publicity Secretary), Shelly Aningwu (Welfare Secretary) and Ikenna Awujo (Provost).

Chikwendu in his acceptance speech pledged that the new executive will not betray the confidence of the alumni and will reward their confidence with service and sacrifice.

While commending the leadership under the out gone President, Arc. Amara Nwokeji, Chikwendu assured that FEGOCOOSA under his watch will record verifiable milestones with the active support of the old students of the school.

“The National Executive Committee I have been called to lead will be a reference point for other alumni associations; we will strength our bonds with each other; we will enlarge our coast and we will make a great impact on the school that nurtured us,” Chikwendu said.


Share the news
No tags for this post.