FG reconstitutes governing councils of NABTEB, NSSEC

The Federal Government has approved the reconstitution of the Governing Council of the National Business and Technical Examinations Board (NABTEB).

The development disclosed a statement by Mr Ben Goong, the Director, Press and Public Relations, Ministry of Education Abuja on Thursday.

Goong said that the appointments to provide leadership and guidance to the examination body, reposition entrepreneurship, business and technical subjects the educational response to industry needs.

The council has Prof. Bem Angwe as Chairman and Mr Abbas Hassan, Mr Abdu Ajileye, Mr Umar Mustaphaa and Prof. James Okoro as members.

The director said that the board had been mandated to aggressively pursue the relevance and acceptance of examinations, improve revenue generation and sustain the culture of probity and good corporate .

He said that President Muhammadu Buhari had also approved the constitution of the governing board for the National Senior Education Commission, (NSSEC).

He said the NSSEC board has Dr Nimota Akanbi as Chairman and Mr Ibrahim , Dr Kabir Kabo, Dr Habiba Suleman, Mrs Joan Ogu, Mr Asubiojo  Olaoluwa, Mr Adizuie Eluoka, Mrs Rabi Eshak and Mr Fela Bank-Olemoh Eniola as members.

He said that the mandate of the board to set standards that would ensure effective teaching and learning at the senior school level of our 6-3-3-4 education


He said that the board also to place the commission on a sound footing by facilitating supervision and guidance.

He said that the board had tenure of four years with effect from the date of inauguration. (NAN)