FCT Yoruba Community Announces New Council Excos

bala fct

(FCT Minister)

Abdulgafar Oladimeji

The electoral committee saddled the task of  conducting elections into four area councils’ executive of Yoruba Community in the Federal Capital Territory has announced the results of the .

The electoral committee which was chaired by Alhaji S.A Ogunbowale returned   Olarenwaju Ajayi as  the chairman  elect  of Abuja Municipal Area a seasoned business mogul  Sunday Obanla clinching the post of secretary. Adefumiwa Ojo got the nod of the delegate as women leader.

The Yoruba  in Kuje cast their votes  in favor of Abdulazeez Oyekan  and  Adebisi Kadir as chairman and vice chairman respectively.Also  the Oduduwa descendants  in Bwari  settled for  Alhaji Adeniran as chairman Elder Ranti Adebayo clinching the post  of chief scribe to  YCC in Bwari.

The mantle of leadership of the in Gwagwala da  now falls on chief Simon Ola as chairman, with Abimbola Abosede emerging as women leader.

The Director Public Affairs of the community in Abuja, Kasali Obanoyen  noted that the  were indeed  conducted.He also  described  the outcome as  free and fair ,“ Although there was a technical hitch in the accreditation of  delegates from Gwagwalada, which was resolved  by Yoruba Community Obas in attendance to the admiration  of the Gwagwalada Yoruba people,” Kasali said.

The president Yoruba Community Council, FCT, Prince Adewale Adelabu disclosed that, the newly elected exco would be formally inaugurated  at a ceremony, noting that  arrangements are on  towards staging a flamboyant swearing-in ceremony  to usher on board the newly elected  officials.

No tags for this post.