El-Rufai names Kaduna Transition Committee members – See full list

Following his reelection as Governor of Kaduna State, Malam Nasir El-Rufai has approved the constitution of a transition committee to prepare the ground work for his next government, which begins on 29th May 2019. The Kaduna State Transition Committee 2019 is to be chaired by Dr. Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe, the Deputy Governor-elect of the state.

The Transition Committee, which will be inaugurated next week, has Alhaji Balarabe Abbas Lawal, the Secretary to the State Government, as Vice-Chairman and Muyiwa Adekeye, the Special Adviser- Media & Communication, as Secretary. Alh. Balarabe Abbas Lawal also chaired the APC Kaduna Transition Committee in 2015, with Mr. Adekeye as Secretary.

The Transition Committee includes APC State Chairman Air Commodore Emmanuel Jekada, the two APC senators-elect from Kaduna State, Suleiman Abdu Kwari and Uba Sani, and Hajiya Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, the Minister of Finance. Other members include business magnate Alhaji Idris Othman, Husaini Adamu Dikko, a past president of the Institute of Quantity Surveyors, and Mr. Charles Bonat, a former SSG of Kaduna State who retired as a federal Permanent Secretary. Also on the list are Hajiya Hafsat Mohammed Baba, Commissioner for Women Affairs & Social Development, Professor Kabir Mato, Commissioner for Local Government and Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, the Commissioner, Planning and Budget Commission, who is also a member of the World Bank’s Advisory Council on Citizen Engagement.

Also on the Transition Committee are APC Kaduna Campaign DG Ben Kure, Campaign Director of Organisation, Dr. Muhammad Sani Bello and former DG of NEMA, Muhammad Sani Sidi. The youth contingent includes Muhammad Hafiz Bayero, Special Adviser-Intergovernmental Relations, and ICT expert Nuradeen Maidoki. Mrs. Stella Amako, senior APC member, and Hajiya Umma Aboki, Executive Secretary of KADIPA, are also on the committee.

A statement from the Governor’s Office stated that the Ministries, Departments and Agencies of the Kaduna State Government are expected to prepare their handover notes and commence briefing the Transition Committee by next week.

The statement signed by Samuel Aruwan, senior special assistant, media and publicity to the Governor named the members of the Kaduna State Transition Committee, 2019 thus:

1. Dr. Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe: ​Chairman

2. Balarabe Abbas Lawal: ​​Vice Chair

3. Muyiwa Adekeye: ​​​Secretary

4. Mohammed Bashir Saidu

5. Jimi Lawal

6. Bariatu Y. Mohammed

7. Muhammad Sani Abdullahi

8. Prof. Kabir Mato

9. Senator-elect Suleiman Abdu Kwari

10.  Senator-elect Uba Sani

11.  Samuel Aruwan

12.  Ben Kure

13.  Muhammad Hafiz Bayero

14.  Dr. Muhammad Sani Bello

15.  Mohammed Sani Sidi

16.  Ali Haruna

17.  Nasir Aboki

18.  Idris Othman

19.  Charles Bonat

20.  Clement Woje

21.  Chris Umar

22.  Air Cmdr Emmanuel Jekada

23.  Mohammed Shuaibu

24.  Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed Abubakar

25.  Abdullahi Mukhtar

26.  Hafsat Baba

27.  Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed

28.  Zainab Shehu

29.  Stella Amako

30.  Martins Akumazi

31.  Nuradeen Maidoki

32.  Umar Yaro

33.  Husaini Adamu Dikko

34.  Danjuma Ibrahim

35.  Senator Sani Saleh

36.  Umma Aboki

37.  Umar Waziri

38.  Saidu Adamu

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply