Delta assembly confirms 11 additional commissioner nominees

The Delta House of on Tuesday screened and confirmed additional 11 nominees as in the state.

Those confirmed are Prof. Patrick Muoboghare, former for Higher Education; Mr Chika Ossai, former for Trade and Investment and Mr Basil Ganagana, former for Energy.

Also confirmed is Mr Emmanuel Amgbaduba, former for Oil and Gas.

The others are Dr Mordi Ononye, former for Health; Mr Ovie Oghoore; Mrs Bridget Anyafulu; Mr Solomon Golley; Mr Isaiah Bozimo; Mr Henry Dakota; and Mrs Jennifer Anderson.

The motion for the confirmation the nominees was unanimously adopted by the the Speaker, Chief Sheriff Oborevwori put to a voice vote and seconded by the Minority Leader, Mr Innocent Anidi.

The News Agency Nigeria (NAN) reports that Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa on July 1, sworn in 18 confirmed nominees as commissioners.

The governor dissolved the state Executive Council on May 18. (NAN)