CPC Names Al-Makura, David West, Gadi, Others as Merger Committee Members

The Congress for Change (CPC) has  released the names of   members of  the  Merger / Alliance Committee for its proposed merger with other .

A statement today by Engr Rotimi Fashakin said “eminent Nigerians have been so appointed” for this historic assignment.According to the statement Alhaji Garba  Gadi   will serve as  chairman. Members include  Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura    Professor Tam David-West, Alhaji Sabo Nanono , Senator Hadi Sirika  ,Chief Okoi  Obono Obla ,Owelle  Oscar Udoji  ,Engr.  Ife Oyedele,   Mr Osita Okechukwu          and  Chief  Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba .

Other members of the committee include  Mrs Lucy Ajayi  ,Air Cdre (Rtd) Bernard Banfa ,Engr.  B. D. Lawal  , Dr Haruna Yerima , Mr  James Ocholi , SAN  ,Alhaji Adebayo Shittu  ,Professor Bajoga and Dr.  Osagie Ehanire.

The   said the inauguration of these Eminent Nigerians shall be done on Wednesday, 16th January, 2013 at 10:00am at the ’s in Abuja. He said the ’s , General Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, shall be present to charge the on the ’s expectation.

The party is known to be working strenuously on a merger with the Action Congress of Nigeria,ACN and possibly All Nigerian Peoples Party, ANPP among others.

No tags for this post.