Council boss warns political appointees against corruption, indiscipline

#TrackNigeria: The Chairman, Kokona Local Government Council of Nasarawa State, Mr Saidu Kurki, has cautioned political appointees of the council against corruption and indiscipline for the development of the area.

Kurki gave the warning on Monday at the swearing-in ceremony of the council’s Secretary, Supervisory Councilors, Senior Special Assistants and other political appointees in Garaku.

He urged them to work together as a team, irrespective of their political, religious or ethnic affiliations to move the council to greater height.

The council boss while congratulating them for their well-deserved appointments, also urged them to live above board in the discharge of their responsibilities.

“You have been carefully selected and your appointments was based on merit considering your political pedigree.

“My government which has zero tolerance for corruption and indiscipline, will not spare anybody involved in any negative act and other acts capable of taking the council backward.

“My administration expects nothing less than probity, transparency, strict adherence to due process and the rule of law from you people,” he said.

Kurki also enjoined them to quickly settle down to assist his government in providing quality services to the people of the area and its environs.

He also urged them to deploy their wealth of experience not only in maintaining peace, but to take the council to the next level of transformation.

The chairman stressed the need for an all inclusive government as well as to discharging their responsibilities with utmost fear of God, due diligence and honesty.

Earlier, while administering oath of allegiance on the appointees, the Chief Magistrate of Garaku, Mr Ali Changbo, charged the appointees to abide by the oath taken.

Changbo, who was represented by the Senior Magistrate of Auta-Balaifi, Mr Theophilus Lama, also urged the appointees to rule with the fear of God.

Responding on behalf of his colleagues, the newly appointed Secretary of the Council, Mr Augustine Ogaba, thanked the chairman for the appointment and promised to bring their wealth of experience to bear in the discharge of their duties.

The Supervisory Councilors sworn-in include: Bamaiyi David Mamman, Ladi Audu, Ezekiel Kukus, Micah Dogo, and Ahmed Musa as Deputy Chairman/Supervisory Councilor for Agriculture, among others. (NAN)

Spread the love

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.