Atiku beats Buhari in 11 of 18 LGAs in Ondo

By Oluwafemi Ojo

#TrackNigeria: The candidate of the People’s Democratic Party(PDP), Atiku Abubakar, has won 11 of the 18 local government areas of Ondo state in the last Saturday Presidential election.

Prof. Kayode Soremekun of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti, who is the state’s Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), declared this on Sunday in Akure.

Soremekun said that Atiku polled 275,901 votes while candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC), President Muhammadu Buhari, scored 241,769 votes in the remaining seven local governments.

Soremekun disclosed that the number of registered voters was 1,312,567, accredited voters, 598,586, total valid votes, 555,984, rejected votes, 3,0833 while the total votes cast was 586,827.

PDP won Akure North, Ifedore, Idanre, Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo, Irele, Ondo East, Ose, Akure South, Ondo West, Ese-odo and Okitipupa Local Government Areas of the state.

The incumbent president won in Odigbo, Owo, Akoko North East, Akoko North West, Akoko South East, Akoko South West and Ilaje. (NAN)

Spread the story

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.