APC wins Gwaram Federal Constituency bye-election

Alhaji Yusuf Galami, the candidate in the Saturday bye-election to fill the Gwaram Federal Constituency seat in Jigawa, has emerged victorious.

Prof. Ahmad Shehu, the Returning Officer, after collating results from the 248 polling units, declared that Galambi polled 29,372 votes to defeat PDP’s Kamilu Inuwa, polled 10,047 votes.

“Galambi, having secured the highest number of votes in the bye-election, hereby declared the ,” Shehu stated in Gwaram on Sunday. (NAN)