APC wins Ganjuwa/Darazo Federal constituency in Bauchi

By Amina Ahmed

#TrackNigeria: The Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr Mansur Soro, has emerged winner of Saturday’s National Assembly election for Ganjuwa and Darazo Federal Constituency in Bauchi state.

Announcing the result in Darazo town on Monday, the Returning Officer, Mr Bello Abdulkadir, said the winner polled 45,867 votes to defeat contestants of other political parties.

Candidates of other political parties that contested with him in the election includes: Mr Ibrahim Hassan of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 19,897 and Mr Dayyabu Ciroma of Peoples Redemption Party (PRP), who polled 20,983 votes .(NAN)

Spread the story

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.