AFCON 2019: Senate President leads FG delegation, Dalung, 9 others as members

President Muhammadu Buhari picked the President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan, as leader of the Federal Government delegation the ongoing 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) finals in Egypt.

Also the delegation are the Speaker of the House of Representatives, , and the Secretary the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha.

Governors Ifeanyi Okowa and Babajide Sanwo-Olu, of Delta and Lagos respectively, are equally be part of the delegation.

are also the Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Governor, Godwin Emefiele, President of the Nigeria Olympic Committee (NOC), Habu Gumel, and a Representative of the Presidency; Captain Hosa Okunbo.

The Permanent Secretary in the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports, Olusade Adesola, and Muhammad Gambo, the ministry’s Director of Facilities, are also members of the delegation.

A former of Youth and Sports, Solomon Dalung, completes the 11-man list.

Members of the delegation are expected to arrive in Egypt next , in time for the Super Eagles’ Round of 16 encounter.(NAN)